Board and Staff

Macon County CASA’s Board of Directors is comprised of community and business leaders who serve as ambassadors in the community, speaking on behalf of the CASA program. One of their many responsibilities is to serve as a conduit of information about the ongoing need for philanthropic support.

Board members are active on Macon County CASA sub-committees to ensure the organization’s mission and program goals are being followed. The Board of Directors oversees the overall organization, specifically the role of the Executive Director.


Blaine Smith, Executive Director
CaSandra Blockton, Program Manager
Nick Hand, Office Manager
Lori McDaniel, Recruitment and Retention Manager
Advocate Supervisors:
Gailan Leeds, Lead Advocate Supervisor
Beverly White
Chad Deaton
LeAnne Bement
Laura Scoville

Board Leaders

Blaine Smith, Executive Director
Gussie Reed, President
Eldon Conn, VP
David McCroskey, Treasurer
Matt Jedlicka, Compliance Officer

At-Large Members

Ryan Campbell
Steven James
Shauna Mays
Lee Morthland
Dr. Sandra Yockey
Temethia Joyner